Guess who’s back

Hello online world! I’ve had a rather long, month and a half’s break from blogging and writing and am finally back for Round 2 of editing (well, starting where I left off). I’ve always had this tendency of needing a break from writing, like I just literally run out of steam and need to recharge my mental batteries. I also find it helps taking a step back for a while as it keeps my writing fresh.

During my time off, I’ve done other creative bits like painting and card-making. With the return of one of my favourite animes, Attack on Titan, I decided to do a few paintings, and I have quite a few birthdays coming up in the next few months, so have made a handful of cards for loved ones. Here’s a peek at some of them:

https://www.facebook.com/TheRhythmOfMyArt/

I’ve finally got the car situation sorted out. My old deathtrap car was scrapped, I was refunded for the expensive ABS pump, bought a new car and now everything is good. I can’t tell you how much of a relief it is to have a car again. I live completely out in the sticks and my anxiety hinders my ability to get public transport, so I was quite literally stuck. Ever since I was qualified to drive (oh god, it’ll be ten years this year…), having a car just equals independence to me.

I haven’t been up to a great deal else really, other than spending time with my boyfriend. We did have a gig last Thursday which went really well. We played at this awesome bistro, which was packed, and basically provided some nice background music for the customers. It was really nice for me as I didn’t have to do much talking over the microphone, which is usually one of my weak points due to being generally awkward. We also got a free meal out of it (some damn tasty fillet steak!), so that’s always a bonus.

Anyway, I’m hoping that I’ve got my writing mojo back and that I can continue with editing. I’ve still got half way to go so need to just get stuck in!

Leave a Reply

